RESOLUTION NO. 196

AUTHORIZING THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD

Introduced: 4/8/24

By Public Safety Committee and Ward:

WHEREAS, The Albany County Sheriff has indicated that vacancies exist on the Albany County Traffic Safety Board, and

WHEREAS, The Sheriff has recommended the confirmation of First Sergeant Matthew Nash, Officer Jason DePaulo, and the Hon. Gary Domalewicz, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that, pursuant to Section 225-a of the County Law, First Sergeant Matthew Nash of the Albany County Sheriff's Office, Officer Jason DePaulo of the Colonie Police Department, and the Hon. Gary Domalewicz of Albany are hereby appointed as members of the Albany County Traffic Safety Board for a term commencing immediately through December 31, 2026, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.