

## Stormwater Coalition of Albany County

**Members** 

**Albany County** 

City of Albany

Village of Altamont

Town of Bethlehem

City of Cohoes

Town of Colonie

Village of Green Island

Town of Guilderland

Village of Menands

Town of New Scotland

Village of Voorheesville

City of Watervliet

University at Albany-SUNY

July 25, 2022

Hon. Andrew Joyce, Chairman Albany County Legislature 112 State Street, Rm. 710 Albany, NY 12207

Dear Chairman Joyce:

In 2008, eleven municipalities and the County, all subject to Federal and State regulation of municipal separated storm sewers systems decided to work towards permit compliance cooperatively, forming at the time, via an inter-municipal agreement, the Stormwater Coalition of Albany County.

Since 2008, the intermunicipal agreement has been amended and renewed multiple times and the current agreement will expire December 31, 2022. Existing members would like to continue to work towards compliance cooperatively and to that end at their July 15, 2022 meeting the Coalition Board of Directors approved the attached updated Coalition Intermunicipal Agreement and Memorandum of Understanding.

Each member needs to execute this agreement and to that end this is a request for legislative action authorizing the County Executive to sign the Coalition Intermunicipal Agreement and Memorandum of Understanding on behalf of Albany County.

To comply with the State Environmental Quality Review Act, the content of this Agreement was reviewed by the County Office of Natural Resource. The attached Memo states that the Agreement is an Unlisted action with no impact on the environment. Following the adoption of these findings by the Albany County Legislature, the Chairman's signature is needed on Part 3 of the Short Environmental Assessment Form.

Sincerely,

Nancy Heinzen
Director/Program Coordinator

Cc: Honorable Dennis Feeney, Majority Leader Honorable Frank Mauriello, Minority Leader Rebekah Kennedy, Majority Counsel Arnis Zilgme, Esq., Minority Counsel