

DANIEL P. MCCOY COUNTY EXECUTIVE

MICHAEL MCLAUGHLIN DEPUTY COUNTY EXECUTIVE

COUNTY OF ALBANY DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS 449 NEW SALEM ROAD VOORHEESVILLE, NEW YORK 12186-4826 (518) 765-2055 - FAX (518) 447-7047

www.albanycountyny.gov

LISA M. RAMUNDO COMMISSIONER

SCOTT D. DUNCAN DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

February 4, 2025

Hon. Joanne Cunningham, Chairwoman Albany County Legislature 112 State Street, Rm. 710 Albany, NY 12207

Dear Chairwoman Cunningham,

The Department of Public Works is requesting the Legislature's approval to enter into an agreement with Callanan Industries, Inc., for our annual hauling and placing contract. The 29.43 miles of County roadways included in the contract are:

CR2 from SR443 to CR1 (Town of Berne) 4.8 miles

CR151 from Terminal Rd. to Airport Park Blvd. (Town of Colonie) 1.4 miles

Hockey Lane from Dead End to Airport Term Rd. (Town of Colonie) 0.14 miles

Old Albany Shaker Road from CR151 to Dead End (Town of Colonie) 0.5 miles

CR160 from CR151 to Dead End (Town of Colonie) 0.6 miles

Heritage Lane from CR 151 to Dead End (Town of Colonie) 0.6 miles

CR154 from CR151 to SR5 (Town of Colonie) 1.98 miles

CR253 from CR261 to SR146 (Town of Guilderland/Knox) 2.4 miles

CR408 from CR1 to CR402 (Town of Westerlo) 5.96 miles

CR352 from CR358 to CR360 (Town of Rensselaerville) 1.05 miles

CR352 from CR357 to CR351 (Town of Rensselaerville) 1.79 miles

CR356 from CR353 to CR352 (Town of Rensselaerville) 4.3 miles

CR354 from CR362 to County Line (Town of Rensselaerville) 1.83 miles

CR362 from County Line to CR354 (Town of Rensselaerville) 2.08

The County Purchasing Agent received six (6) bids for this project. Callanan Industries, Inc. was the low bidder in an amount not to exceed \$4,625,669.79. The Bridge & Road Repair Line D95112.44075 will be used to fund this project through the annual Consolidated Local Street and Highway Improvements Program (CHIPS). The contract is 100% State funded.

If you have any questions regarding this request, please feel free to contact my office.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. Ramundo

Lisa M. Ramundo, Commissioner

Hon. Dennis Feeney, Majority Leader cc:

> Hon. Frank Mauriello, Minority Leader Rebekah Kennedy, Majority Counsel

James Curran, Minority Counsel