RESOLUTION NO. 126

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Introduced: 3/9/20 By Mr. Feeney:

WHEREAS, The Chairperson of the Community Services Board has indicated that several vacancies exist on the Community Services Board, including that of Mr. Denis Morrissey which will expire December 31, 2020, and

WHEREAS, The Chairperson of the Community Services Board has indicated that several highly qualified individuals who have served on the Board and its subcommittees with distinction, have expressed an interest in continuing to serve on the Board and its subcommittees or in filling such vacancies, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that, pursuant to Section 41.11 of the New York State Mental Hygiene Law, the following individuals are appointed to the Community Services Board and/or the subcommittees of the Board:

Community Service Board	<u>Term Expiration</u>
James L. Stone	12/31/23
Marsha Nadell Penrose	12/31/23
Jennifer Vitkus	12/31/23
Mental Health Subcommittee	
John Greklek-Torres	12/31/23

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That pursuant to Section 41.11 of the New York State Mental Hygiene Law, Kimberly M. Aichner is hereby appointed to serve the unexpired term of Denis Morrissey commencing immediately and ending December 31, 2020, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.