## **RESOLUTION NO. 127**

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE ALBANY COUNTY WATER PURIFICATION DISTRICT

Introduced: 3/9/20

By Mr. A. Joyce and Feeney

WHEREAS, The terms of office for three of the current members of the Board of Commissioners of the Albany County Water Purification District have expired, and

WHEREAS, Hon. Sean Ward, John R. Adair, Jr., and Dennis Rigosu have served with distinction and each has indicated a desire to continue serving on the Board, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature, pursuant to Section 261 of the County Law, that Hon. Sean Ward, John R. Adair, Jr., and Dennis Rigosu are hereby reappointed to the Board of Commissioners of the Albany County Water Purification District for terms ending December 31, 2022, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Mr. John R. Adair, Jr. will serve as Chairman of the Board to conduct meetings generally in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order, and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.