RESOLUTION NO. 3

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY LAND BANK CORPORATION

Introduced: 1/11/21

By Messrs. A. Joyce, Feeney, Ms. McLean Lane, Messrs. Bruschi, Mayo, O'Brien, Ms. McLaughlin, Mr. Beston, Ms. Chapman, Messrs. Clay, Cleary, Efekoro, Ethier, Fein, R. Joyce, Kuhn, Ms. Lekakis, Messrs. Miller, Peter, Ms. Plotsky, Messrs. Reinhardt, Reidy, Ricard, Simpson, Smith, Ward and Ms. Willingham:

WHEREAS, By Resolution No. 68 for 2014, this Honorable Body appointed the initial Board of Directors to the Albany County Land Bank Corporation, and

WHEREAS, The Directors serve four-year terms that run concurrently with the terms of the members of the Albany County Legislature, and

WHEREAS, Several Directors have expressed interest in continuing to serve as Directors of the Albany County Land Bank, and

WHEREAS, There currently exist several vacancies on the Board of Directors of the Land Bank including those left by David Traynham, Jeffery Collett and Todd Curley, now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following named individuals are reappointed to the Albany County Land Bank Corporation effective immediately:

	<u>Term Expiration</u>
Charles Touhey	December 31, 2023
Natisha Alexander	December 31, 2023
Samuel Wells	December 31, 2023
Chris Spencer	December 31, 2023

and, be it further

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following named individuals are hereby appointed to the Albany County Land Bank Corporation effective immediately:

	<u>Term Expiration</u>
David C. Rowley	December 31, 2023
Joseph LaCivita	December 31, 2023
Anthony J. Capece, Jr.	December 31, 2023
Mark Bobb-Semple	December 31, 2023

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.