

Stormwater Coalition of Albany County

Members April 29, 2022 Albany County Hon. Andrew Joyce, Chairman Albany County Legislature City of Albany 112 State Street, Rm. 710 Albany, NY 12207 Town of Bethlehem Dear Chairman Joyce: City of Cohoes This is a request for legislative action to amend the 2022 Stormwater Coalition budget, as follows: Town of Increase Membership Dues line (8021 02414) by \$4704.00 Colonie Increase Fees For Services line (8021 44046) by \$4704.00 Village of The Stormwater Coalition Intermunicipal Agreement and Memorandum of Understanding (IMA-Green Island MOU) allows interested municipalities regulated under the Clean Water Act MS4 Permit to join the Coalition provided it is approve by both the Coalition Board of Directors and the governing Town of board of the interested municipality. Guilderland Recently all interested parties provided documentation of the necessary approvals such that the Village of Village of Altamont intends to join the Coalition June 1, 2022 with dues set at \$4704. A budget Menands amendment is necessary to incorporate this funding into the Coalition budget. Town of New If you have questions, please contact me at 447-5645 or Nancy.Heinzen@albanycountyny.gov. Scotland Thank you for considering this request. Village of Sincerely, Voorheesville City of Nancy Heinzen Watervliet Director/Program Coordinator University at Albany-SUNY Cc: Honorable Dennis Feeney, Majority Leader Honorable Frank Mauriello, Minority Leader Rebekah Kennedy, Majority Counsel Support Arnis Zilgme, Esq., Minority Counsel **Capital District Regional Planning** Commission