Honorable Andrew Joyce and Members of the Albany County Legislature:

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN:

The Conservation, Sustainability and Green Initiatives Committee of the Albany County Legislature met on October 29, 2019. Chairperson Reinhardt, Messrs. Commisso, Fein, Ms. Plotsky, and Messrs. Frainier, Domalewicz, and Stevens were present. Messrs. Ethier and Mendick were excused. The following items were discussed and/or acted upon:

Approving Previous Meeting Minutes: Unanimously approved.

- 1. <u>Resolution No. 180:</u> Public Hearing on Proposed Local Law No. "J" for 2018: Tabled at Request of the Sponsor.
- 2. <u>Local Law No. "J" for 2018:</u> A Local Law of the County of Albany, New York Establishing Color Requirements for Petroleum Bulk Storage Tanks: Tabled at Request of Sponsor.
- 3. <u>Local Law No. "D" for 2019</u>: A Local Law to Incentivize the Use of Reusable Shopping Bags and to Eliminate the Use of Single-Use Plastic Bags in Albany County Shopping Establishments: Passed with favorable recommendation 4 3.
- 4. <u>Local Law No. "F" for 2019</u>: A Local Law to Require Albany County Restaurants and Eating Establishments to Provide Straws and Plastic Cutlery Only Upon Request: Tabled at the Request of the Sponsor.
- 5. <u>Resolution No. 407:</u> Public Hearing on Proposed Local Law No. "I" for 2019 A Local Law of the County of Albany, New York to Establish Clean Air Standards for Waste Burning Facilities: Passed Unanimously to amend date to November 19, 2019.
- 6. <u>Local Law "I" for 2019:</u> A Local Law of the County of Albany, New York to Establish Clean Air Standards for Waste Burning Facilities: Tabled at the Request of the Sponsor.
- 7. Resolution No. 450: Public Hearing on Proposed Local Law No. "F" for 2019 A Local Law of the County of Albany, New York to Require Albany County Restaurants and Eating Establishments to Provide Straws and Plastic Cutlery Only Upon Request: Passed Unanimously with favorable recommendation.

Respectfully submitted,
THE CONSERVATION AND IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

WILLIAM W. REINHARDT, Chairperson GILBERT F. ETHIER

RICHARD W. MENDICK FRANK COMMISSO GARY DOMALEWICZ SAMUEL I. FEIN JOHN FRAINIER VICTORIA PLOTSKY TRAVIS STEVENS