RESOLUTION NO. 115

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ALBANY COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH

Introduced: 3/13/23

By A. Joyce, Ethier, Lekakis, Miller, Peter, Ricard and Ward:

WHEREAS, In accordance with Section 343 of the Public Health Law, the Board of Health shall consist of seven members, and of those members one shall be a representative of the Legislature, at least three shall be physicians licensed to practice in the State of New York, and one each shall represent the interests of the cities of Albany, Cohoes and Watervliet, and

WHEREAS, Physician members Sulagna Mookherjee, MD, Robert Sax, MD, and Robert Paeglow, MD, have all indicated a desire to be reappointed to the Board of Health, and

WHEREAS, The Mayor of the City of Albany has submitted the name of Dorcey L. Applrys, PhD for reappointment to represent the interests of the City of Albany on the Board of Health, and

WHEREAS, The Mayor of the City of Cohoes has submitted the name of Krista Harbacz to represent the interests of the City of Cohoes on the Board of Health, and

WHEREAS, The Mayor of the City of Watervliet has submitted the name of Meaghan Hogan to represent the interests of the City of Watervliet on the Board of Health, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature, pursuant to Section 343 of the Public Health Law, that the following individuals be appointed to the Board of Health for the following terms:

Appointees	Term Expiration
Robert D. Sax, MD	December 31, 2026
Robert J. Paeglow, MD	December 31, 2026
Sulagna Mookherjee, MD	December 31, 2024
Dorcey Applrys, PhD	December 31, 2024
Krista Harbacz	December 31, 2026
Meaghan Hogan	December 31, 2026

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.