RESOLUTION NO. 234

AUTHORIZING THE DISTRIBUTION OF MORTGAGE TAXES FOR THE PERIOD OCTOBER 1, 2022 THROUGH MARCH 31, 2023

Introduced: 6/12/23

By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The joint report of the Albany County Division of Finance and the County Clerk of Albany County showing the collection of mortgage taxes for the period of October 1, 2022 through March 31, 2023 shows the Albany County Division of Finance has on hand for distribution the sum of \$4,254,067.77 which has been apportioned in the following manner:

Cities and Towns

City of Albany		\$901,631.67
City of Cohoes		157,711.93
City of Watervliet		78,584.44
Town of Berne		27,935.95
Town of Bethlehem		902,529.16
Town of Coeymans		75,492.90
Town of Colonie		1,359,632.78
Town of Green Island		19,494.33
Town of Guilderland		402,602.63
Town of Knox		28,745.44
Town of New Scotland		108,927.29
Town of Rensselaerville		21,962.94
Town of Westerlo		32,321.70
	TOTAL	\$4,117,573.16

and

WHEREAS, Said report for the same period shows apportionment to the Towns of Coeymans, Colonie, Green Island, Guilderland and New Scotland, which pursuant to law, is required to be apportioned as between the said towns and villages therein, and the said officers have apportioned the same in the following manner:

Villages

Village of Ravena	\$12,747.33
Village of Colonie	59,678.27
Village of Menands	36,128.87
Village of Green Island	6,498.13
Village of Altamont	7,535.47

TOTAL

13,906.54 \$136,494.61

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the County Legislature of the County of Albany, that the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to draw a warrant requiring the Director of Finance to pay to the City Treasurer of each of the cities named the amounts apportioned thereto, and to the Supervisors of the several towns, the amount due said towns, and to the Village Treasurers of said villages, the amounts apportioned thereto, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.