RESOLUTION NO. 221

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE AGRICULTURAL AND FARMLAND PROTECTION BOARD

Introduced: 4/8/24

By Feeney:

WHEREAS, By Resolution No. 180 for 1993, this Honorable Body established the Albany County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board to advise the Legislature and work with the County Planning Board in relation to the proposed establishment, modification, continuation or termination of any agricultural district and perform such other and further duties as outlined in Section 302 of the Agriculture and Markets Law, and

WHEREAS, The Board is comprised of eleven members, consisting of four active farmers, one representative of agribusiness, one representative of an organization dedicated to agricultural land preservation, a member of the Legislative Body, a County Cooperative Extension agent, the Chair of the County Soil and Water Conservation District's Board of Directors, the County Planning Director, and the County Director of Real Property Tax Services, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, By the Albany County Legislature that the following named individuals who have indicated their interest in serving and continuing to serve on the board are hereby appointed to the Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board:

	Term Expiration
Thomas Della Rocco, Chair, Active Farmer	December 31, 2027
Gary Kleppel, Active Farmer	December 31, 2027
John O'Pezio, Agribus. Rep.	December 31, 2027
Hon. Matthew Miller, Leg. Rep.	December 31, 2027
Thomas Gallagher, Cornell Co-op	December 31, 2027

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.