RESOLUTION NO. 617

AUTHORIZING THE DISTRIBUTION OF MORTGAGE TAXES FOR THE PERIOD APRIL 1, 2023 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2023

Introduced: 12/4/23

By Audit and Finance Committee:

WHEREAS, The joint report of the Albany County Division of Finance and the County Clerk of Albany County showing the collection of mortgage taxes for the period of April 1, 2023 through September 30, 2023 shows the Albany County Division of Finance has on hand for distribution the sum of \$3,980,364.50 which has been apportioned in the following manner:

Cities and Towns

City of Albany		\$928,429.98
City of Cohoes		146,505.65
City of Watervliet		86,074.33
Town of Berne		38,533.29
Town of Bethlehem		422,606.48
Town of Coeymans		51,947.93
Town of Colonie		1,184,914.75
Town of Green Island		12,798.20
Town of Guilderland		738,773.82
Town of Knox		28,015.58
Town of New Scotland		156,066.34
Town of Rensselaerville		16,906.06
Town of Westerlo		42,682.43
	TOTAL	$$3,8\overline{54,254.84}$

and

WHEREAS, Said report for the same period shows apportionment to the Towns of Coeymans, Colonie, Green Island, Guilderland and New Scotland, which pursuant to law, is required to be apportioned as between the said towns and villages therein, and the said officers have apportioned the same in the following manner:

<u>Villages</u>

Village of Ravena	\$ 8,393.06
Village of Colonie	55,182.87
Village of Menands	24,482.96
Village of Green Island	4,266.07
Village of Altamont	13,994.00

TOTAL

\$ 126,109.66

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the County Legislature of the County of Albany, that the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to draw a warrant requiring the Director of Finance to pay to the City Treasurer of each of the cities named the amounts apportioned thereto, and to the Supervisors of the several towns, the amount due said towns, and to the Village Treasurers of said villages, the amounts apportioned thereto, and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the County Legislature is directed to forward certified copies of this resolution to the appropriate County Officials.