

DANIEL P. MCCOY
COUNTY EXECUTIVE

DANIEL C. LYNCH
DEPUTY COUNTY EXECUTIVE

COUNTY OF ALBANY DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS 449 NEW SALEM ROAD VOORHEESVILLE, NEW YORK 12186-4826

(518) 765-2055 - FAX (518) 447-7047 www.albanycountyny.gov LISA M. RAMUNDO COMMISSIONER

SCOTT D. DUNCAN
DEPUTY COMMISSIONER

November 2, 2023

Hon. Andrew Joyce, Chairman Albany County Legislature 112 State Street, Rm. 710 Albany, NY 12207

Dear Chairman Joyce:

The Department of Public Works is seeking the Legislature's approval for budget amendments to align with the Executive Deputy Comptroller's directive. This request aims to review our account lines, ensuring they are free from negative balances and contain sufficient funds to support our operations for the remainder of the year. Our primary goal with this Budget Amendment request is to rectify the accounts within the Public Works department.

In anticipation of the purchase of a new vehicle intended to serve as a support vehicle for the Road Striping Truck, the procurement of vehicle parts, and the anticipated Equipment Operator III salaries, we are requesting a reduction of \$192,948 Road Striping line D95020.44004.10000. These funds will be reallocated with \$50,000 to Specialty Equipment line D95110.22080.10000, \$50,000 to Automobile Parts line DM9.5130.44029.10000, and \$92,948 to Equipment Operator III line D95110.17217.10000.

To address negative balances and bolster the Overtime fund to accommodate potential inclement weather needs during November and December, we intend to decrease the allocation for Director of Highway Operations line D9.5010.11230.10000.560003 by \$20,000. We will reallocate \$20,000 to Overtime line D95110.19900.10000.

We propose decreasing the allocation for a vacant Stormwater Program Tech line D95020.12607.10000.580022 \$57,000. We will reallocate \$57,000 to Enhanced Pay line D95110.19954.10000.

If there are any questions or further information is needed, please feel free to contact my office.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. Ramundo Commissioner

cc: Dennis Feeney, Majority Leader Frank Mauriello, Minority Leader Rebekah Kennedy, Majority Counsel Arnis Zilgme, Minority Counsel